Quality Tourism Framework – What does this mean for the Tourism Awards?

The Australian Tourism Industry Council (ATIC) is embarking on a new, integrated system for Australia’s business development programs which will incorporate existing programs such as the Australian Tourism Accreditation Program (ATAP), Star Ratings Program and the Tourism Awards. This new framework will be known as the Quality Tourism Framework (QTF).

The new online system and dashboard for the QTF will be live in the coming weeks. This will bring some exciting additions for existing accredited businesses, including:

  • Refreshed branding
  • A one-stop access point for certificates and logos
  • Easy access to further development programs (as desired) including Star Ratings, Australian Tourism Awards and free online assessment/training tools
  • Access to a customised ReviewPro GRI account, supporting businesses to manage their online reputation
  • Ability to update your ATDW listing

But what does this mean for the RACV Victorian Tourism Awards? 

Entrants must also meet minimum accreditation requirements in order to enter the Tourism Awards this year.

  • Entrants are required to complete Level 1 of the QTF – this is the Business Standards. However, if the business is already ATAP accredited, they will not be required to complete the pre-assessment.
  • Accommodation category entrants will need to complete the Business Standards and the Accommodation Standards. The Accommodation Standards is a pre-assessment to the Star Rating.

View here a checklist for:

There is no cost for businesses to complete these pre-assessments, however, they do have the option of formalising the accreditation if they wish so.


Subscribe Button