Judging Panel

The judging of the RACV Victorian Tourism Awards is conducted by a panel of thirty industry leaders, appointed by the Victorian Tourism Industry Council (VTIC) and the Chair and Deputy Chair of Judges.

It is VTIC’s aim to appoint a panel that will comprise a cross-section of tourism industry professionals, including former award winners.  Each member of the judging panel plays a key role in helping grow excellence amongst the Victorian tourism and events industry.

The appointed Judging Panel will be chosen of leaders who have:

  • An understanding of the tourism industry including the value and significance of the industry to the Victorian economy
  • Involvement at a middle or senior management level in the tourism industry or a similar service industry
  • An understanding of the need for and benefits that derive from a business plan
  • Been responsible for the development and implementation of a business plan
  • Developed and implemented strategic and tactical marketing plans both domestically and internationally
  • Some knowledge of financial management and the ability to identify potential commercial success
  • An awareness of OH&S and other legislative requirements and how they impact in a business
  • An understanding of innovation and sustainability principles
  • Previous knowledge and experience of the Tourism Award Program
  • Practical skills in mentoring or judging award programs
  • An ability to provide constructive feedback on entries to assist with continual improvement and
  • A willingness to become an ambassador for the tourism awards program

Three Victorian Judges also make part of the Australian Tourism Awards Judging Panel.

2019 Judges

Alison McDowell
Alysia Brandenburg
Alysia Brandenburg
Andrew Carruthers
Carine Boucier
David Spittle
Dwight Harrison
George Josevski
Helen Charles
Helen Charles
Ian Firth
Isabelle Fennessy
Jacquie Prentice
Jacquie Prentice – Chair
Jane Osborn
Jane Sydenham Clarke
Jane Sydenham-Clarke
Kathryn Mackenzie
Kathryn Mackenzie
Kellie Monger
Lindy Allen 2018
Lindy Allen
Louise Hudson
Louise Hudson
Lucy Couper
Lucy Couper
Martin Szakal – Deputy Chair
Michael Fletcher
Milton Collins
Natalie Pizzini
Nick Byrne
Nick Byrne
Olga Junek
Peter Abbott
Peter Wade 2018
Peter Wade
Rozanne Lawton
Sarah Seddon
Sarah Seddon
Sharon Richardson
Sharon Richardson
Stephen Pykett
Stuart Toplis
Stuart Toplis
Sue O'Donoghue, Green Olive
Sue O’Donoghue
Tim Chandler
Wendi Pearce