Victoria's record win!
Qantas Australian Tourism Awards

Celebrate our national winners

View Winners View Gala Photos

Winners and Finalists Announced
2015 Gala Ceremony

Victoria’s tourism excellence
Congratulations to all entrants

View Winners View Gala Photos

2016 Tourism Awards

Entries open February

Winners & Finalists Hall of Fame

RACV People's Choice
2016 now open!

Vote for your favourite metropolitan and regional attraction

Vote here Find out more

2015 Gala Ceremony

Monday 16 November 2015
Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre

View Gala Photos About the Awards

31 Years of Tourism Excellence

RACV Victorian Tourism Awards

Winners & Finalists Gala Gallery

About the Awards

The Victorian Tourism Awards represent an industry framework for peer recognition which fosters a culture for business development excellence and innovation.

The Awards have assisted the Victorian Tourism Industry for over 30 years in striving for excellence. During this period, more than 3,000 businesses have entered the Awards and have benefited through thorough examination of their business practice, with many recognised as winners at a national level.

Read more

Categories & Criteria

Entrants are encouraged to enter the category that best reflects their core business.

In Victoria, there are around 30 categories (made up of business and 3 that recognise individuals). Winners of categories 1 through to 26 are automatically judged at the Australian Tourism Awards for a chance to be recognised as the best in the country.

View categories

Entrants and Results

Winners and Finalists of the Victorian Tourism Awards are determined by achieving a score of 75% or above.

The winner is the highest scoring entrant in each category.

Hall of Fame is awarded to an entrant that has won the same category over 3 consecutive years.
Past winners & finalists

The 2016 RACV Victorian Tourism Awards

Nominations open in February

How to nominate

  1. First choose the category you wish to enter
  2. Proceed to nominate and agree to terms and conditions
  3. Create an E-awards account (username and password)
  4. Enter contact details, business profile and upload 10 high res images
  5. Start your submission!